Domains & Jurisdiction Contact Group Members

Published on
August 30, 2018

A multistakeholder Domains & Jurisdiction Contact Group has been established to implement the Domains & Jurisdiction Work Plan of the Ottawa Roadmap that was adopted by stakeholders at the 2nd Global Conference of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network on February 24-26, 2018, in Ottawa, Canada. The Conference gathered over 200 senior level stakeholders from more than 40 countries, was organized in partnership with the Government of Canada, and institutionally supported by the OECD, the European Commission, UNESCO, the Council of Europe and ICANN.


The Contact Group is tasked to develop proposals for policy standards and operational solutions based on the Work Plan adopted in Ottawa for the Domains & Jurisdiction Program of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network. They are comprised of key actors from all five continents from governments, Internet companies, technical operators, civil society, leading universities and international organizations. With the full support of the I&J Secretariat, their work will make a significant contribution to enhancing legal interoperability and reducing jurisdictional tensions in cyberspace.


Maarten Botterman
GNKS Consult Director and Board Director 



Benedict Addis 
Registrar of Last Resort (RoLR)


Fiona Alexander  
Associate Administrator, NTIA 
USA, Department of Commerce


Elizabeth Behsudi 
Vice President and General Counsel 
Public Interest Registry


Tijani Ben Jemaa 
Executive Director 
Mediterranean Federation of Internet Associations (MFIA)


James Bladel 
Vice President of Policy 


Jordan Carter 
Chief Executive 


Keith Drazek 
Vice President, Public Policy and Government Relations 


Heather Dryden 
Senior Advisor 
Canada, Department of Innovation, Science and Economic Development


Rita Forsi 
Director General, Superior Institute for Communications and Information Technology 
Italy, Ministry of Economic Development


Jothan Frakes 
Executive Director 
Domain Name Association (DNA)


Grace Githaiga 
Kenya ICT Action Network (KICTANET)


Hartmut Glaser 
Executive Secretary 
Brazilian Internet Steering Committee (


Rahul Gosain 
Director, IRSME 
India, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology


Rudolf Gridl 
Head of Division, Internet Governance 
Germany, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy


Rob Hall 


Byron Holland 
President and CEO 
Canadian Internet Registry Authority (CIRA)


Will Hudson 
Senior Advisor for International Policy 


Manal Ismail 
Executive Director, International Technical Coordination 
Egypt, National Telecommunications Regulatory Authority


Konstantinos Komaitis 
Director, Policy Development 
Internet Society (ISOC)


Marilia Maciel 
Digital Policy Senior Researcher 
Diplo Foundation


Desiree Miloshevic 
Senior Advisor, International Affairs and Public Policy 


Paul Mitchell 
Senior Director, Technology Policy 


Cristina Monti 
Head of Sector, Internet Governance and Stakeholders' Engagement 
European Commission, DG CONNECT


Michele Neylon 
Blacknight Internet Solutions


Seun Ojedeji 
Chief Network Engineer 
Federal University of Oye-Ekiti


Crystal Ondo
Vice President, Corporate Affairs


Rod Rasmussen 
R2 Cyber


Bryan Schilling 
Consumer Safeguards Director 


Jorg Schweiger 


Geo Van Langenhove 
Legal Manager & Data Protection Officer 
European Registry of Internet Domain Names (EURid)


Peter Van Roste 
General Manager 
Council of European National Top-Level Domain Registries (CENTR)


Chris Wilson 
Senior Manager, Public Policy 
Amazon Web Services