Data & Jurisdiction Program Contact Group Members 2019 - 2020

Published on
November 7, 2019

A multistakeholder Data & Jurisdiction Contact Group has been established to implement the Berlin Roadmap of the 3rd Global Conference of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network. The Contact Group will be active for the period of October 2019 to June 2020.

The Contact Group is comprised of global key actors from governments, Internet companies, technical operators, civil society, academia and international organizations and is tasked to enhance policy coherence and develop solutions for legal interoperability concerning Cross-border access to electronic evidence through joint development of Norms, Criteria, Mechanisms. 

Meet the members of the Data & Jurisdiction Contact Group. 


Robert Young
Legal Counsel
Canada, Department of Global Affairs


Waiswa Abudu Sallam
Head Legal Affairs
Uganda, Communications Commission

Alejandro Amendolara
Legal Advisor
Argentina, Chamber of Internet (CABASE)

Karen Audcent
Senior Counsel and Team Leader
Canada, Ministry of Justice

Pat Burke
Head of Law Enforcement Global Compliance Team

Joseph Cannataci
Special Rapporteur on the Right to Privacy
United Nations

Jennifer Daskal
Associate Professor
American University Washington College of Law

Fernanda Domingos
Federal Prosecutor
Brazil, Federal Prosecutor's Office of the State of Sao Paulo

Melissa Blagitz
Federal Prosecutor
Brazil, Federal Prosecutor's Office of the State of Sao Paulo

Karl Linderborg
Seconded National Expert, Cybercrime
European Commission - DG HOME

Sharon Bradford Franklin
Policy Director
New America Foundation

Eric Freyssinet
Chief Digital Strategy Officer
France, Ministry of Interior

Hartmut Glaser
Executive Secretary
Brazilian Internet Steering Committee (

Vinicius Santos
Technical Advisor
Brazilian Internet Steering Committee (

Robyn Greene
Privacy Policy Manager, Law Enforcement Access and Data Protection

Mohamed Hegazy
Head of Legislative Committee
Egypt, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

Erick Iriarte

Coordinator of the Working Group on the Regulatory Framework of the eLAC2020 Digital Agenda 

Zahid Jamil
Jamil & Jamil

Monika Kopcheva
Political Administrator
Council of the European Union -  DG JAI 

Markko Künnapu
Legal Advisor
Estonia, Ministry of Justice

Klaus Landefeld
Vice Chairman of the Management Board, Director Infrastructure & Network 
German Association of the Internet Industry (eco)

Arianna Lepore
Programme Officer, Terrorism Prevention 
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

May-Ann Lim 
Managing Director, TRPC, and
Executive Director, Asia Cloud Computing Association

Etienne Maury
Legal and Policy Officer, European and International Affairs Department 
French Data Protection Authority (CNIL)

Vivek Narayanadas 
Associate General Counsel, Privacy & Data Protection Officer

Greg Nojeim
Senior Counsel and Director, Freedom, Security and Technology Project
Center for Democracy & Technology (CDT)

Marc Porret
Senior Legal Officer
United Nations Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive Directorate (UNCTED)

Katitza Rodriguez 

International Rights Director
Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF)

Shamaila Sarwar
Head of Engagement, Investigatory Powers Unit, National Security Directorate 
United Kingdom, Office for Security and Counter Terrorism Home Office

Aled Owen
Assistant Director 
United Kingdom, Office for Security and Counter Terrorism Home Office

Alexander Seger
Executive Secretary, Cybercrime and Convention Committee and Head of Cybercrime Division 
Council of Europe

Bernard Shen
Assistant General Counsel

Christoph Steck
Director, Public Policy and Internet

Alternate 1
Andrea Fabra
Public Policy & Internet Manager

Alternate 2 
Paloma Villa-Mateos
Public Policy & Internet Manager

Tara Storey
Principal Officer, Irish Central Authority for Mutual Legal Assistance
Ireland, Department of Justice and Equality

Dan Suter

Dan Svantesson
Bond University

Peter Swire
Georgia Institute of Technology, Scheller College of Business

DeBrae Kennedy-Mayo
Research Faculty Member
Georgia Institute of Technology, Scheller College of Business

James Tan 
Assistant Director for Strategy and Capacity Development 

Wookyung Jung
Cybercrime Policy Analyst

Andrew Warnes 
Assistant Secretary, National Security Policy Branch 
Australia, Department of Home Affairs

Alternate 1
Celia Maunder
Legal Officer
Australia, Department of Home Affairs

Alternate 2
Nathan Whiteman Assistant Director
Australia, Department of Home Affairs

Chris Wilson
Senior Manager, Public Policy (Internet Governance)
Amazon Web Services

Moctar Yedaly 
Head, Information Society Division 
African Union Commission

Adil Sulieman
Senior Policy Officer, Telecom and ICT
African Union Commission